webinar register page

Webinar banner
Quantitative History Webinar Series - How (not) to get published [Hans-Joachim Voth,‬ UBS Foundation Professor of Economics, Economics Department, University of Zurich]
Live on Zoom on November 26, 2020
16:00 Hong Kong/Beijing/Singapore
17:00 Tokyo | 19:00 Sydney
08:00 London | 09:00 Zurich

Getting published is crucial for academic success. For most young scholars, the process is often daunting, frustrating, and confusing. This webinar is addressed to those who are just getting started in the publishing game -- doctoral students, post-docs, APs. Based on Joachim's experience as an editor over the last 12 years at a variety of journals (European Review of Economic History, Explorations in Economic History, Economic Journal), he will mostly talk about pitfalls and simple strategies for improving one's chances -- what to avoid, and what to do.

This event is mostly for doctoral students and post-docs. Please share this event with those aspiring to become academic authors.

*By registering to this webinar, you agree to receive free Quantitative History related materials, including event notices. You can also update your preferences at any time. Existing subscribers newsletter preferences will not be affected.

Nov 26, 2020 04:00 PM in Hong Kong SAR

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Quantitative History Webinar Series.